LC!


They Removed All Trace That Anything Had Ever Happened Here by Gareth
March 19, 2009, 10:08 pm
Filed under: CHAFF, WHEAT

Today has been a pretty miserable day. The area of Stamford we’re in doesn’t strike me as the most happening place in the world, but up until now the weather has been nice at least, so I’ve been able to walk to the super market every day. I’ve been trying my best to walk about 5 miles a day in a vague attempt to stay (get?) reasonably fit for the start of the next football season.

But today, has been constant rain, so I’ve not strayed from this sofa. Myself and Harriet have spent the majority of the past week sat opposite each other on the sofas in the living room. We’re working on lyrics and violin parts respectively, but mostly just watching Room Raiders/Parental Control/Sex…With Mom And Dad on MTV (all three great shows), while the others record downstairs. A particular highlight of this afternoon was an hour spent watching old Pulp live videos on youtube.

So far we’ve about 7 songs in various states of completion. Four or five completely done bar vocals and violin, which knowing myself and Harriet, we’ll leave until the very last moment. One song is very nearly complete at least though, and is pretty exciting I think. It’s called Straight In At Number 101.There’s a bit where I thought I sounded like Harriet’s Jonas Brothers impression, but apparently it wasn’t anything to worry about.

In other news, it’s been a pleasure spending the last couple of days getting back into Hood. I’d forgotten how awesome Cold House is. And latter day Scott Walker. AND my emusic credits topped up today, so that’s where my evening’s going to be spent. Obviously not moving from the sofa.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

sounds good! could you pleaaaaaase release the album on vinyl?
The guy who used to play bass in Pulp lives next door to me 🙂

Comment by Christie Grinham

[…] and is pretty exciting I think. It’s called Straight In At Number 101. There’s a bit where I thought I sounded like Harriet’s Jonas Brothers impression, but apparently it wasn’t anything to worry […]

Pingback by BUZZGRINDER » Los Campesinos! Working on New Album, Might Be Aping Jonas Brothers




Leave a Reply

