LC!


Burlington 30/3 by Gareth
April 1, 2009, 1:02 pm
Filed under: CHAFF

Written from the van. It’s pretty cold back here. I’m grateful for the warm plastic of my laptop. Warmth over Fertility 4LYF.

On Burlington, Vermont:

  • One of those shows where EVERYTHING breaks. Or more specifically, everything that Tom owns, breaks. We’ve had a recurring problem where at some point during every gig, something shorts Tom’s pedal board. I think we (by ‘we’ I mean ‘certainly not me’) worked it out last night.
  • I stayed sober. Hurrah.
  • Delicious meal provided by the venue. As always, I filled up on bread though. Bread is my favourite food. Don’t want to say too much about it, as Ollie’s very informative “meal reviews” will do that later, I’m sure. EDIT: IT’S UP!!
  • The ‘jam band’ Moe was practicing in the bigger room next year. Sounded a bit like a 5 second snippet of “You Can Call Me Al”, played over and over again.
  • Audience was lovely. I met all sorts, from members of the US Airforce, to members of the Smittens. Very drunk (but also very nice, don’t get me wrong) girl said she was disappointed we didn’t play “the one about breaking the teeth”. We did. She was groping at my leg whilst I was singing it. I think we must have just played it really badly.
  • Sometimes the shows where everything breaks are the most fun, because there’s not much point in worrying about things going wrong. Subsequently, me, Tom, Neil and Aleks play the last song of the set in the crowd.
3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cheers! and thank you all for performing with such tanacity, I hope you all return soon!
Take care and best wishes

Comment by Dave Snider

It was very nice to meet you, Garreth, you too, Tom! I hope your tour goes splendid and definitely trek back to Burlington anytime! I’m glad you guys got the welcoming you deserved.

Comment by Peter

Yes that was a GREAT SHOW, despite all the breaks it was incredible. Also when half the band was in the crowd I was right there up front!
Me and my best friend man, right there rocking out with LC! in the crowd. Who could ask for a better night

Comment by Zach




Leave a Reply

