LC!


ASTHMERGENCY!! by Gareth
April 15, 2009, 4:40 am
Filed under: CHAFF

Hello,

We’re just about to go onstage in Sacramento, and I am pretty certain I have lost my last inhaler.

Does anybody in San Francisco have a Ventolin/Aerolin/Ventrolin/Asthalin/Proventil/ProAir asthma inhaler I can have/swap for merch/money/whatevs? Or otherwise, know how I can get hold of one without a prescription?

If anyone can help I’d be really grateful. I’m spending a weekend in the Californian desert, and can almost guarantee I’m gonna go all asthma attacky. And probably die or something.

Thank you guys,

Gareth x

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If you have travel insurance you could just go to a walk-in clinic, and get a prescription on the spot.

Comment by Julia

The american healthcare system claims another victim

Comment by Garrett

Ventolin = lifesaver

Comment by karel

Another idea I just had was that you could call yr doctor in the UK and have them fax something to a pharmacy here or call in a prescription.

Comment by ap

I’d give you my ProAir, but live on the other side of the U.S. from San Francisco. 😦 Sorry.

I’ve heard that drinking lots of caffeine (soda, energy drinks, etc) can help with an asthma attack if you don’t have medicine available.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11687099
http://www.mothernature.com/Library/Bookshelf/Books/47/6.cfm

Supposedly there are also some breathing exercises and stuff you can do, but I am kind of skeptical that they actually work.

Comment by Dan

Hi there. I’m so glad you got an inhaler so you could put on your FABULOUS show at Slim’s last night. I feel lucky to have seen you guys, and thanks for a great time 🙂

Andi

Comment by Andi




Leave a Reply

