LC!


A Game To Play. by Gareth
April 30, 2009, 1:57 am
Filed under: CHAFF

(Ignore my face)

Who can tell me the significance of this guitar?

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

dig YOU out

Comment by Tina

Sleater-Kinney is for lovers ❤

Comment by Cheky

It’s from Dig Me Out, i’nt it.
P.S. I’m only answering this because nobody else has yet and I want to spoil the fun for everyone.

Comment by Jenn

It has strings

Comment by Nick

oh, it’s the one Lee Ranaldo recently got back!

Comment by Trung

Indeed, it’s the one on the front cover of Sleater-Kinney’s ‘Dig Me Out’ album.

Comment by John

It’s the guitar from the cover of Dig Me Out! Awesomeawesomeawesome.

Comment by Miles

SLEATER KINNEY

Comment by JP

would be great if S-K were recording too 😦

Comment by Julia

ok…it’s a jerry jones danelectro copy…they were released LONG before someone went and bought the danelectro name and started reproducing them. a much better guitar, too, imho.

syd barrett played a black shorthorn danelectro…robert from apples in stereo, beck….and yes, it was on the cover of a sleater-kinney album.

Comment by tyler

BUT IT’S THE EXACT GUITAR THAT IS ON THE COVER OF DIG ME OUT.
THE VERY SAME ONE!!

Comment by Gareth

AHHHHHH!!!!!! alright… you win. 😉

Comment by tyler

WOAH IT FULLY SAID I WAS FIRST LAST NIGHT.

Comment by Jenn

different time zones give people the power to travel back in time, Jenn, don’t you know that? I saw it last night though so i can vouch that you were first in.

Comment by Trung

I miss Sleater-Kinney so much.

When I saw Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks last year I kept professing my love to Janet. I was to captivated to be embarrassed.

Comment by Kaley

too* captivated…

:: slinks away and tries to save face ::

Comment by Kaley

I’m a little jealous, but then i remebered there has been three days of my life where my address was Sleater-Kinney road, Lacey, olyl[oa, that lessened the green some what.

Comment by s




Leave a Reply

