LC!


GARETH’S GREAT T-SHIRT SALE, 2009. by Gareth
May 19, 2009, 10:06 am
Filed under: CHAFF

THANK YOU LOADS TO EVERYBODY WHO BOUGHT A TEE FROM ME. THEY’RE ALL PACKAGED UP NOW AND WILL BE POSTED OUT TOMORROW MORNING, AND THEN I WILL GO TO THE TRAIN STATION AND BUY A RAILCARD AND I WILL THINK OF YOU ALL. THANKS A LOT!!

TOO MUCH!!

Basically, I have a ridiculous number of band t-shirts. This can be attributed to a number of different things, such as:

  • Period of years where I chose band t-shirts over having a personality.
  • Student loan.
  • Getting really drunk at gigs, and buying everything.

I would now like to get rid of some of these, for the following reason:

  • I kind of chilled out a bit.
  • Not as buff as I once was, and some are a bit smaller than I’d like now.
  • Lots of them never fit in the first place because (as previously mentioned) I was too drunk to check the size or something.
  • Some are different colours to what they looked at the time/on the internet.
  • Basically just don’t wear them anymore.

I was going to ebay them, but I thought I’d rather see if anyone here was interested in them first. I hope nobody has any objections to me re-selling these t-shirts. Please rest assured they were bought with love and I at one time or another (most still, actually) thought these bands were awesome.It’s just now I have too much junk and not enough space, and I need a new pair of jeans and a new Young Persons Rail Card. Want to get a three year one, like, so I can use it after I’m 25.


Super Furry Animals – S UNWORN.
The Drips – S UNWORN.
The Drips -S UNWORN.
Goxxip – S UNWORN.
Story: Nathan gave this to me when we hung with them in France last year. Bit yellow for my pale skin, bit small.
An Emergency – S UNWORN.
Hidden Cameras – M Girls
Story: I have no idea what I was thinking when I bought this. Actually, I was really drunk and me and Pete had just danced onstage with them.

Mouthus – M UNWORN.
Story: Dun like orange.
Herman Dune – YL (would fit S)Numbers – L UNWORN.
Story: TOO BIG!! KRS CONFUSED MY ORDER, BUT I WAS TOO LAZY AND DROWNING IN GOVERNMENT LOAN TO SAY ANYTHING AT THE TIME!!
Gay Against You – M
Story: I don’t remember even buying this.
Sleater-Kinney – M
Story: Really like this one, actually. I’m being ruthless.
Gay Against You – L UNWORN. Back Detail
Mika Miko – S UNWORN.
Story: Doubler.
Foals – S
Casiotone For The Painfully Alone – S
Story: My Dad bought this for me when he went to see CFTPA. Bit small. UNWORN.
Wavves – M UNWORN.
Story: Got real drunk and bought this at same time as Neil. Don’t REALLY like the whole Wipers design thing.
Neutral Milk Hotel – S
The Blood Brothers – S UNWORN.
Story: Don’t like red that much.
Modest Mouse – M
Story: This one’s about 4/5 years old. Good condition though. People at school used to think it was a Marilyn Manson one.
Telepathe – S
Story: I really wish this one fit me. Maybe I should just diet instead.
The Blood Brothers – S
Story: I really wish this one fit me. It’s that clingy fabric though, and I’ve got a gut.
Hefner – M
Les Savy Fav – S
Amoeba Records – M UNWORN.
Sleater-Kinney – M UNWORN. Back Detail
Story: Bit bright for my maudlin disposition.
The International Pop Underground – S
Story: This t-shirt is awesome. I might have to reconsider.
Bearsuit – S
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – S Back Detail
Polysics -S
Story: Really like this one! Got it at Cardiff Barfly, from one of the best gigs I’ve ever seen.
Foals – S
Slumber Party – M WORN ONCE.
Story: Really liked this, but wore it to band practice once, and Ellen thought it was a Smashing Pumpkins tee 😦
Deerhoof – S
Sufjan Stevens – S
Pavement – S UNWORN.
Story: Off internet. Wasn’t the colour it was meant to be.
Health – S UNWORN.
Adam Green – S
Story: This one’s really old. If anyone buys anything else and wants this one, you can have it for free.

How does £5 a go, sound? Some are cheaper, but I’ll mention that if/when people buy stuff. Bulk discounts available. £1 postage, each?

ALSO, with every purchase, I will send a mix CD, based loosely around the theme of Shagging, or Dying. Your choice.

Thank you for reading. Any questions, please email ROMANCEISBORING@GMAIL.COM. More photographs available on request. Cheers!

Gxo

24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

all the pictures are the wrong way round :O The polysics linked went to the sleater keany t-shirt

Comment by Christie Grinham

Some of the photos are mixxed up, yo. May very well be interested, will be in touch.

Comment by Nick

The second Foals link goes to a Sleater-Kinney t-shirt, by the way. If I were a size smaller, I would buy many of these. Alas! Sure they will go to good homes, none the less.

Comment by John

May I please have Neutral Milk Hotel and the CFTPA one? Email me with payment details and I’ll get back to you 🙂

Comment by Hannah

what happens if you’re someone who loves mix cds but never wears band t-shirts (mainly because boobs and hips would never fit into your skinny boy clothes), hmm? You should make a spotify playlist or something, cos you can share those, right?

Comment by Treesiepops

Thanks for the tip-offs, guys. Think it should be sorted now. I’m well shit at html.

Comment by Gareth

The first Sleater-Kinney picture goes to a modest mouse tshirt.

Comment by Samuel

Oh wait, it doesn’t anymore. Anyway, you sold the S-K one I wanted before I saw this 😦

Comment by Samuel

Argh, can’t believe I was asleep when you posted this. Ho hum, I’m sure all the ones I would’ve bought are going to good homes.

Comment by Miles

ah, lookit! they’re mostly all gone! I think I missed out. The page loaded with a full list/nothing crossed out an hour ago.

Comment by Julia

are you kidding?! i’d give away my cat for that mika miko tshirt…
and the wavves one too 😥

Comment by eden

can you really get a three year rail card?

Comment by s

The Adam Green shirt is not linked, apparently? I’m a bit traumatised that they’re all gone, but I’d appreciate if you could put up a picture of that one, or at least mail it to me?

Comment by Lynsey

I will take the 2nd The Drips T just to get a mix cd

Comment by vanessa

I kinda wish I didn’t come straight home and have a super long nap today. I wish I’d checked this instead!

Comment by Lois

Could I get Adam Green?

sixtiesremake@live.co.uk

I’ll send an e-mail through in a minute.

Comment by Rob

Do all the ones with a line through them mean they’ve been sold? 😦 I’d have loved a Foals one, or CTFTPA. I might buy one of the non sold ones just to get the CD 😀

Comment by Patrick

There’s a Pavement one too 😦 Damn, I wish I’d got here earlier, damn you Gareth for directing me to the Romance ins Boring thing on twitter rather than here.

Comment by Patrick

Adam Green one for sure!

Comment by Amanda

Aw, looks like I missed out.

Jeeez, Gareth, how many shirts do you own, total?

Comment by Tina

gah! looks like I missed the Neutral Milk Hotel one, oh well =[ Can I have the Super Furry Animals one instead? email me with the details please!

awesomepossum993@aol.com

Comment by Hagen

can’t believe I missed this and someone even bought the Gay Against You shirt

Comment by david

Curse my luck that by the time I saw this yesterday morning BOTH the Blood Brothers shirts had been sold.

ah well I’m sure they’re off to worthy homes. x

Comment by David

CURSES! My friend just informed me she’d bought the Adam Green one and I wanted that! Hahaha

Comment by bobby dazzler




Leave a Reply

