LC!


PETA SEXIEST VEGETARIAN 2009 by Gareth
May 26, 2009, 11:33 am
Filed under: CHAFF

I interrupt my holiday, here in Devon, for a party political broadcast on behalf of Gareth Campesinos! (myself). I’m sat in a Cafe Nero in Torquay paying stupid money for internet. I’ve had one and a half coffees, which has had a similar effect on me as about 5 pints of lager. I hate coffee. AND EVERYTHING IT STANDS FOR!! But these are the sacrifices we make in order to log into our email, only to see we’ve had NOTHING ALL WEEKEND.

Anyway, what I wanted to say is, inexplicably, I have been nominated for PETA’S Sexiest Vegetarian (FYI: second year running <cool smiley>). The judges have been kind to me in that they haven’t included ‘sexiness’ as one of the criteria for being nominated, rather, just the fact that they are aware of my dietary choices. Seriously, look, it’s EVERY VEGE IN A BAND, EVER. Hopefully when someone from some emo band wins, knowing that I was also in the list will take the gloss of their victory just a little.

But, this is totally the sort of field I’m looking for recognition in. Personally, given up on musical success, but I can hold off on eating animals for as long as necessary.

Reasons you might consider voting for me:

  • Vegan. Therefore moral high ground 😉
  • With your help, we can totally redefine the definition of “sexy” to mean “paunchy and jug eared”.
  • It’d be well subversive.
  • If you are a carnivore, then me being “sexiest vegetarian” would be a great advert for eating meat.
  • Would Mike D’Antonio of Killswitch Engage post this on his blog?:

Proof if proof be needs be.

VOTE

Thanks guys, really appreciate it.

Or vote for David/Calum off of Dananananaykroyd. Probs makes more sense.

I’m back off holiday on Friday, and have got some well good stories to tell you. One about crazy golf, and another about watching the Championship Play Off Final. HOLD ON TO YR HATS!!

29 Comments so far
Leave a comment

man, i hate it when people are vegan. completely trumps my vegetarianism.

not checked, but is katie from Forward, Russia on that list? she used to get my vote.

Comment by Matthew Britton

Admittedly I already voted for you but if I hadn’t that picture totally would have swung it for me.

Comment by Charlotte

This week I officially made the switch to become a vegitarian. Any tips?

Comment by S. Pooley

Also, well done. I wasn’t a heterosexual male, I’d fancy the pants of you 🙂

Comment by S. Pooley

Now THAT’S the way to campaign! Calum and David would do well by taking a leaf out of your book.

Comment by Lynsey

Pooley – step one: go grocery shopping on a busy day. compare your cart with others. gain a superiority complex! 1 UP. jk 🙂

the only thing missing in that photo is a carrot in Gareth’s mouth.

Comment by Julia

you’re looking pretty buff! i already voted for you, especially as dananananaykroyd just shouted at us in their blog.

Comment by bobby dazzler

With a picture like that, who wouldn’t be persuaded?

Comment by The Other Kyle

Dropped you a well deserved vote, along with Kristen Bell as my choice for your non-meateating prom queen.

I hope you’re not offended if I decide to sleep with Peter Petrelli before you though. If forced to choose at gunpoint of course!

Comment by Mark

Ian Mackaye FTW.

Comment by Josh

Crap.
Voted David from dananananananana etc before noticing
P.S. Katie from iFR! has my vote yet again. Her beauty can never be portrayed via PETA award ceremonies

Comment by Alex

“This could be the last record we ever release.”

from pfork. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAH? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

Comment by S. Pooley

nice feature on p4k. although… are those real birds of prey? god damn.

Pooley – I’m going to assume he means it could be the last record in the way Gareth always does the demure “we’re going to make the most of our time and shred it the eff up because who knows how long they’ll keep letting us do this” thing (paraphrasing!).

Then again, I could see Ellen and Gareth getting into a fight about objectification of women in the WWE and that ending up splitting the band. So who knows.

Comment by ben

I wonder how that photo shoot (w/ the birds in a church) came to be. LC! have some interesting promo photos!

Comment by Julia

Victorian swimsuit photoshoot will always be the winner for me.
Excited for new record bytheway

Comment by Alex

The one with the wrestlemania tee shirt did it for me!

ps. Sorry Man Utd, but Força Barça and all that. That was such a brilliant match!

Comment by ms beton

Unlucky Utd. Your guys got downright merked. 🙂

Comment by Samuel

That match was a fucking tragedy about after 10 minutes in, Xavi and Iniesta were just dominating the mid-field the entire time, they needed Fletcher bad in there. Was pretty frustrating to watch

Comment by Nick

imagining me celebrating my b-day and wishing Utd to win… :S I’ve spent all afternoon making cakes not to watch the match :S specially after Messi’s goal… I think I have to say I’m Argentinian.. Lol*

Comment by PauLie (paula)

i love how basically everyone has a last name on that list except Gareth :’)

anyway:
With your help, we can totally redefine the definition of “sexy” to mean “paunchy and jug eared”.
It’d be well subversive.
If you are a carnivore, then me being “sexiest vegetarian” would be a great advert for eating meat.

you win this round.

Comment by Alex

I voted!:)
and also, Thora Birch had my vote.Just because.

Comment by Veee

damn, look at those pasty biceps

Comment by Doug

can we be best friends? i don’t eat animals either!!!

Comment by kiamarie

oh, and also,
you better be damn grateful to everyone who voted for you over morrisey!

Comment by kiamarie

I AM A MASSIVE MORON WHO SHOULD REALLY THINK BEFORE HE POSTS AND CONSIDER THAT “HEY, MAYBE I SHOULDN’T SLAG ONE OF AN LC! MEMBER’S BEST MATES OFF ON A BLOG MODERATED BY SAID LC! MEMBER”. IN FUTURE WHEN I POST I’LL MAKE SURE IT’S REASONED RATHER THAN ABUSIVE AND CERTAINLY WON’T ACT LIKE A PISSY LITTLE BITCH, AND IF NOT I’LL COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND WHEN GARETH TELLS ME I’M A DICKHEAD AND I SHOULD GO AWAY AND FORGET LOS CAMPESINOS! EVER EXISTED.

Comment by Kristian

Noooo! I voted for RZA!

Comment by Nathan

I’m really impressed you felt you could be so honest there Kristian.
Don’t know if I’d have been quite as harsh, but fair play.
Let’s all start again, yeh? Great.

ps. if you’d rather your comment deleted, just let me know babes.

Comment by Gareth

i totally voted for gareth.

Comment by calum

Voted for you Gareth 🙂 and Hayden Panettiere. Having thought about that much sexy vegetarianism I think I’ll now go have a cold shower.

Comment by Chris




Leave a Reply

