LC!


YOUNG RUNAWAY, UPSTANDING MAN by Gareth
July 27, 2009, 8:55 pm
Filed under: WHEAT

I am honoured and excited to announce that as well as the exciting names we have already announced, our forthcoming record will be graced by the vocals of Mr. Jamie Stewart.

Please expect and await more collaborations between Xiu Xiu/Jamie and Los Campesinos! in the reasonable future.

Here is a callous reminder of our forthcoming US tour:

August
04 New York, NY Webster Hall
05 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
06 Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
07 Indianapolis, Bluebird Nightclub
08 Chicago, IL Lollapalooza
11 St. Louis, MO Firebird
12 Kansas City, MO Record Bar
14 Austin, TX Emos Outside
15 Dallas, TX Granada Theatre
16 Houston, TX Warehouse (Studio)
19 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
20 Tucson, AZ Club Congress
21 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
22 Pomona, CA Glass House
23 Costa Mesa, CA Detroit Bar
25 Las Vegas, Nevada Beauty Bar
26 Visalia, CA Howie And Sons Pizza
28 San Francisco, CA Outside Lands Festival
29 San Diego, CA Street Scene

24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations! Can’t wait to hear the new record. Sounds like you’ve put a lot of heart and thought into it. January-ish release?

Comment by Gregg

so awesome.

Comment by leila

Shhiiiit, Zac Pennington and now Jamie Stewart? Brb listening to Knife Play.

Comment by lrkn

I am DYING to hear the new record! Also, I am PLEADING you to come to Utah! I know it sounds like it would be a pioneer ridden pit of despair, but I assure you it will be fantastic! I HIGHLY recommend Kilby Court!

Comment by Jack

Once again. No Pennsylvania.

Comment by Rob

You have made me so much more excited for the record than i previously was.

Comment by Citra

Hotdamn that IS exciting news.

Comment by Miles

sweet! im psyched for the album =]

considering raleigh, NC anytime soon?

Comment by Val

Where can we buy tickets?? 😀

Comment by ilrattodelcaffe

Noticed the Santa Cruz show isn’t on the list. Did it get cancelled?

Comment by Ryan

come back to toronto now please.

Comment by tess

I CALLED IT!
and, agreed, Tess.

Comment by Julia

Wow, just wow.

Comment by Alex

Since we just brought up the tour, I have to ask out of curiosity: have you ever played any of the Texas venues listed? I’ve never been to the Granada Theater in Dallas, but the other two are great venues. Emo’s outside in Austin is especially neat, since it’s outside and has its own beer garden. I hope to be at all three Texas shows because it’s the end of my summer, and a friend and I are going to finish it with a blast. Why not?

Hope to see you there! We also plan to bring gifts for your Record Box collection, if that’s ok. If they’re poor gifts, you can regift them. No one will ever know.

Comment by Kyle from TX

I’m so so so so happy for you, Gareth.

Comment by dothebrokenrecords

Oh yes PLEASE do come to Utah! That would be the best thing to happen to our little state all year! But I’ll be seeing you in Vegas either way. And I’m psyched about the new record!!!!

Comment by Trent

[…] have revealed that Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart will appear on vocals on their new album. Their blog says: I am honoured and excited to announce that as well as the exciting names we have already […]

Pingback by [News] Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart On New Los Campeinos! Album — The CHURN

yeah! i’ll see you at Austin!! looking forward!

Comment by ruben chalico

I need to see you guys at the Las Vegas show! It’ll be two days after my 21st birthday! (not that it matters much to me, growing up in mexico, I’ve already been legally drinking since 18, and illegally long before that). But I’m not an alcoholic or anything…
Yay, tour!

Comment by DianaS

I’ve just gone and listened to Xiu Xiu properly. Can’t believe I never listened to them before.
Can’t thank you enough. I owe you some kind of over-sized gift

Comment by maddy

I am going to be a correspondent at Lollapalooza.. Maybe I will get to interview you fine ladies and gents. PS I have come across another inhaler if you need it.. Just sayin

Comment by vanessa

Looking forward to the Santa Cruz show gig. I’ll bring a tasty 7″ to add to the collection. 🙂

Comment by Todd I

No Boston? =(

Comment by Chloe

best books
best books

Comment by ostrov




Leave a Reply

