LC!


Record Box Project 2009. Entry #4. by Gareth
August 5, 2009, 12:30 pm
Filed under: RECORD BOX PROJECT 2009
  • Xiu Xiu/High Places 7″ Split (includes David Horvitz polaroid)
  • Lovvers Laughing Man 7″
  • Casiotone For The Painfully Alone Town Topic EP
  • BARR The Song Is The Single 7″
  • Dan Deacon/Future Islands 7″ Split
  • Cheap Time Woodland Drive 7″
  • Telepathe/Effi Briest 7″ Split.
  • Miscellaneous Badges
  • A couple of ‘Zines.
11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

cute couple!
i really want to win this

Comment by Laura

Xiu Xiu and Dan Deacon, I have those, they are great. Thanks for the show in NYC.

Comment by rob

Great addition to the Record Box, and nice video equal parts informative and arousing, You and Ollie remind me of a young Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sylvester Stalone in this video.

Comment by Nick

I`m wondering if we`ll ever get to see “A shot of love with Gareth & Ollie” or maybe even “Campesinos Newlyweds”. Fingers crossed, boys, fingers crossed..

Comment by sil

Haha brilliant indeed.

Comment by Peter

I’m endlessly grateful that my favorite band’s maturity level is on par with my own.

Comment by Kyle from TX

I want that record box!!!

Comment by rchalico

Hahahaa, @Nick. “young Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sylvester Stalone” I kinda wish I read that before I saw them last night, I don’t think I could’ve stopped laughing the entire set. Great! Haha.

Comment by rob

That Barr 7″ would make my life

Comment by Brianna

Hey, I think you guys should purchase this and add it to the box. Air France (the band) is releasing their 2 EPs on 10″ vinyls, with only 500 being produced.

Preorders can be found here: http://acephalerecords.com/releases/ace003/

For those who don’t know them, here is their myspace: (listen to Collapsing at your Doorstep, song) http://www.myspace.com/theairfrance

Comment by rob

Pun of the day “I am going to put my 7″ into Ollie’s box”

Comment by Drew




Leave a Reply

