LC!


by LC!
August 31, 2009, 9:25 pm
Filed under: WHEAT
30 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Earthquake after 3:39?

Are you guys all wearing matching t-shirts?

Comment by Fede

ยกLos, Campesinos!

Comment by Matthew

That was beautiful, was that a group hug at the end?

Aleks, I wish you the best for your post-Campesinos! life. We’ll never forget you. Things just won’t be the same without you. <3333333

Comment by Tiago F

intresting, what happened?

Comment by Robert

what you going to do with the tshirts?

good luck in yr future life, is yr last name still going to be campesinos! ?

Comment by Samuel

Also, I need to stop commenting here because I am now getting a huge celeb (ha, indie celeb i guess) crush on ellen’s emo girl haircut and have heard “and we exhale” too many times and feel bad.

/lamest comment ever posted on the internet.

Comment by Samuel

i have done worse, samuel.

this is not a competition.

Comment by Matthew

just watched it all the way through for the first time – incredibly sad video.

this is my life now.

Comment by Matthew

I’m a little confused as well…

Comment by Kyle from TX

Well done.

Comment by Julia

๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Comment by megan

nice! last song of the last date in the USA, hope you had a wonderful time. Now for some record box surprise ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Marcos

This made me very very sad. The best of luck all, especially Alecks…we’ll miss you so incredibly much!

Comment by Corinne

Oh, I get it now…That’s quite sad, but still GOOD LUCK ALEKS!
And that also goes for all you other Campesinos!
Congratulations on the tour, it looks like it was a lot of fun, I enjoyed watching you guys have a good time from over here, happiness is definitely contagious!

Comment by Fede

Dude I was so sad today and I couldn’t figure out why… Now I know! It’s because the U.S. just had to say goodbye to the greatest band on earth. We lost our exclamation. Good luck each and every Campesinos!, and even though I missed you guys on this tour ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I will make it next time…

Thanks for awesome music ๐Ÿ™‚

Ps. Leks: best of luck the world will miss you.

Comment by Joseph

That was intense. The camera stashed in the pocket so that we can only overhear the muffled last strains of Aleks’ last moments on stage with the band who are all in tshirts with her face on the them? Okay, the last part is wondrous and hilarious, but the rest is like eavesdropping on a Very Important Moment. I like having to imagine what that looked like. Thanks for sharing this.

Comment by Eric

The show was pretty crazy! They were supposed to be offstage at 6.10pm and right at that time Gareth announced they had 2 more songs. Needless to say the concert promoters weren’t too happy and cut off the amps. Gareth turned them back on and finished the show 15 minutes late! Aleks was the only member not wearing a shirt with her face on it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I cried a little at the end!

Comment by Ryan

the summer of 2009, the summer that tweecore broke my heart?

Comment by Robert

I was there too, and it was definitely sad knowing that it was Aleks’ last show but I also felt very honored and privileged to have been there.

This summer was great meeting her and Gareth, they’re definitely two very VERY awesome beings, and I just once again want to wish her the best of luck in her post-campesinos life.

For those interested, I will post a link to the ending of this video soon.

Comment by Hugo

I was so fortunate to witness this show. You guys kicked ass and handled those assholes well. Thanks for letting everyone in on such an emotional experience. I couldn’t even begin to imagine what you all were feeling but just seeing you’re passion got me worked up; it might have been one of the most powerful things Ive ever seen. It’s sad to see Aleks go, hopefully you will all come back together some day, but in the mean time keep on making great music.

Now I have to get back to listening your music over and over again.

Comment by Brandon

One hour to cross the border to USA and then 2 hours driving to San Diego but finally i could see you guys! Great gig at Street Scene Festival! Nice way to end the USA tour. Hope to see you soon again.

Saludos desde Mexico!
Coranniet

Comment by Corannieit

Just =(
and then =)
but finally =(

Comment by Manuel

I was there and man you guys were beautiful, and doomed. Okay that was silly. But still it was the highlight of my entire time at the festival and an absolute privilege to send Leks off. It was also neat running into Ollie after No Age :p

Comment by Luke Winkie

OK Folks! here’s the video that shows what happened when the video above goes black.

I also uploaded videos for the 2 new songs.

“who fell asleep in” & “romance is boring”

Enjoy!

Comment by Hugo

oops… forgot the link

Comment by Hugo

Thank you Hugo.
That song is not called “romance is boring”, though.

Comment by Gareth

:O , ok , is it RIB or RIBS? I’ll fix the title.

Comment by Hugo

don’t worry about it man. But it’s ‘Ribs’. Probably.

Comment by Gareth

I was at that gig in San Fran at outside lands me and my mates were just walking round and came across you guys and fucking hell you blew us away like fair play like guys got a new fan who happens to be from England but didnt hear ya till I was half way round the world. take it easy will be checking you guys out live again when im back in London.

Comment by Gramma

I went to Street Scene Saturday night and this was the highlight for sure. Sorry about the sun lighting you guys up like a spotlight! It was hot. I’m talking you guys!

Comment by Daniel




Leave a Reply

