LC!


RECORD BOX PROJECT 2009. ENTRY #15. by Gareth
September 3, 2009, 1:49 pm
Filed under: RECORD BOX PROJECT 2009
NOW FEATURING:
RADULAR!!
  • Xiu Xiu/High Places 7″ Split (includes David Horvitz polaroid)
  • Lovvers Laughing Man 7″
  • Casiotone For The Painfully Alone Town Topic EP
  • BARR The Song Is The Single 7″
  • Dan Deacon/Future Islands 7″ Split
  • Cheap Time Woodland Drive 7″
  • Telepathe/Effi Briest 7″ Split.
  • Tokyo Police Club Tessellate 7″ (featuring Tom Campesinos! remix)
  • Zola Jesus Poor Sons 7″
  • No Age Eraser 7″ (SIGNED!!)
  • HEALTH Die Slow 7″
  • Times New Viking Stay Awake 7″ EP
  • bis Sweet Shop Avengerz 7″
  • Abe Vigoda Animal Ghosts 7″
  • Deerhunter Nothing Ever Happened 7″
  • Big Black He’s A Whore/The Model 7″
  • Bikini Kill New Radio/Rebel Girl/Demi Rep 7″
  • Art Brut Alcoholics Unanimous 7″
  • Q And Not U Hot And Informed 7″
  • The Smiths William, It Was Really Nothing/Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want 7″
  • The Hot Puppies Somewhere 7″
  • The Housemartins Five Get Over Excited 7″
  • Fucked Up Year Of The Pig 7″
  • Les Savy Fav Plagues And Snakes 7″ (Wake Up A Snake/Raging In The Plague Age)
  • Electrelane In Berlin 7″
  • The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart Young Adult Friction 7″
  • Preston School Of Industry Falling Away 7″
  • Dead Science Tomlab Alphabet Singles Series 7″
  • The Mountain Goats Palmcoder Yajna 7″
  • Hearts Of Animals Hearts Of Animals 7″
  • Help She Can’t Swim Hospital Drama 7″
  • Vivian Girls Surf’s Up 7″
  • Gossip Gossip 7″
  • The xx Crystalised 7″
  • Low Santa’s Coming Over
  • The Locust/Melt Banana Split 7″
  • Mudhoney Touch Me I’m Sick 7″
  • Blonde Redhead Symphony of Treble 7″
  • Sounds Of The American Fast Food Restaurants – 10 Authentic Field Recordings 7″
  • Voxtrot Blood Red Blood 7″
  • Scout Niblett It’s Time My Beloved 7″
  • The New Trust Dark Is The Path Which Lies Before Us 7″ Album
  • Vivian Girls Wild Eyes 7″
  • Parenthetical Girls A Song For Ellie Greenwich 7″
  • Sleater-Kinney Get Up 7″
  • Dananananaykroyd Pink Sabbath 7″
  • Dananananaykroyd Black Wax 7″
  • Miscellaneous Badges
  • A couple of ‘Zines.
36 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Gareth,

Looks like the box came along quite nicely! After my little post here, I’m sure legions of internet fans will begin trying to verbalize how they’re salivating at the thought of winning this. I hope the tour went well for you guys; thanks for coming to the US once again!

PS – I’m playing an “I Know the Score” football prediction game with some friends this season. I’m currently hung up on the Birmingham – Aston Villa match. Right now, I have it ending in a 1-1 draw, but I could see Birmingham winning. Perhaps I’ve just been unimpressed by Villa so far. Thoughts? And, thoughts on the Spurs – Man U match?

Comment by Kyle from TX

i think the biggest thing i like most about los campesinos is that they live in a country w/ such a wonderful picturesque landscape….
the sun just came up in phx az…
insomnia…haven’t slept in more than 24 hours =)…celebrated friends b-day this entire night…
good morning to the “land of song” from the valley of the sun…
hmmm…i should think inside the “box” for this one…
the US shows mad love

Comment by manuel saldana

do want the vivian girls stuff.

Comment by Matthew

Awesome, doodes.

Comment by James, London

CRABLIN ❤

Comment by eden

I can’t watch this video at work, so on an unrelated note, unless I was hallucinating due to early morning rising, “Broken Heartbeats…” is being used to advertise the CASBY Awards. That would be Canadian Artists Selected By You. wha’? thought that was odd, so I had to share!

Comment by Julia

good good good good god.

need is not even the word. i MUST have this box.

Comment by Ray

brilliant.

Comment by Ste

That is an epic prize. I hope you’re going to put a 7 inch of the lead single from your upcoming album in there too.

Comment by Dylan

this is brilliant. Lucky the man/gal who wins this amazing record box, hopefuly someone who deserves it

Comment by Marcos.

Oh my. I would really quite like this.

Comment by Matthew

SLEATER KINNEY!!!
this box must be mine plus i miss my Vivian Girls 7″

Comment by selena

VOXTROT!
Although the album that song is off was slightly disappointing, the song itself is great.

Comment by Alex

Exciting times.:)

Comment by loren

Very cool. Winning is this is probably be right up there with getting a Golden Ticket for The Wonka Factory…

Comment by Fede

Woops, typo up there!
What I wanted to say is that winning that box would probably be right up there with getting a Golden Ticket for The Wonka Factory…

Comment by Fede

Dananananaykroyd sealed the deal.

This is lovelie, my poor Kabeedies 7″ collection is drooling

Comment by kevin

How do I win this?! I will do anything!

Comment by patchworkpalisades

Thanks Gareth for all your hard work to keep loyal fans of LC quite happy.

ps. I saw that I think it was Ellen or Alecks that posted the songs that she had on her playlist that she played on the tour, and if all the Campesinos! fam made playlists (specially Gareth) I was wonderin if you could post it. Thank you! keep it real!

Comment by Joseph who lives in the U.S.

hahaha nvm nvm I looked back and saw that it was Gareth that posted it… ok cleared up but still if any of the other members had mix CD’s they should post as well thanks!

Comment by Joseph who lives in the U.S.

I would not blame Gareth if he just decided to keep all of those for himself, that is such a great collection.

Comment by Robert

hey guys if anyone’s intrested I found video of what happened at street scene when the camera went dark.

Comment by Robert

Fantastic!!!

Comment by noiselover

Awesome Gareth! It was our pleasure as well to meet and gab with you at the shows… Thank you for including TNT.. I hope you had an opportunity to listen to the included cd (or will).
Can’t wait for the contest details..

PS to Robert.. That video was posted by my boyfriend Hugo.

Comment by Kimber

aww so emotional, that vid almost made me cry.

Comment by Marcos.

amazing video. truly the end of an era.

i’ll miss you, aleks. we all will.

Comment by patchworkpalisades

those shirts made me tear up. aleks we’ll miss you!

Comment by Shannon

What polaroid is in the 7 inch?

Comment by David Horvitz

Oh man… I always look forward to the posts here. That is all so amazing and I’m just…

… staring.

Comment by Ivy

thanks rob!

Comment by PauLie (paula)

so will we be entered to win the record box when we preorder the album? yeahhhh?

I MUST WIN THIS

Comment by Jennpelly

Oh my…I hope and expect Gareth to be more creative than capitalistic with the idea for the contest. 😐

Comment by Julia

So would I, but I’d be willing to preorder 15 copies just to have more chances of winning 🙂

Comment by Fede

Yay Zoe! Zoe is my best friend, and I think it might be technically thanks to me that she found out about you guys in the first place. We went to your first show at Great American Music Hall together and were 2 of the 5 people dancing. I’m so happy she got to do this!

Comment by Sophie

I missed Robert’s video the first time around, but I’m sure we all echo the sentiment at the end. We will miss you Aleks…

Comment by Gazz

Aleks will be missed!! 😦

Comment by Stephen




Leave a Reply

