LC!


We’re Gonna Walk Around This City With Our Headphones On To Block Out The Noise by Gareth
October 15, 2009, 9:37 pm
Filed under: CHAFF

Well this totally fucks up my provisional list of Albums of The Year…

Just moments ago I received an email that read like this:

“I came across your blog mentioning Nosferatu D2 as one of your favourite bands & their infamous last gig with you.

I thought you may like to know that for the longest of time and noblest of reasons, I’ve been forming a label around releasing their debut album…Tomorrow morning brings the day that the stock arrives (and floods my bedroom)”.

So finally, one of my favourite records of all time gets a tangible CD release.

Nosferatu D2 were brothers Ben and Adam, from Croydon, South London. I’d not want to attempt to explain what they sound like, because I couldn’t do it justice. But Adam is louder and more adept than three men behind the drums, and Ben is one of my absolute favourite lyricists. I honestly believe if enough people had heard his lyrics, he’d be rightly held up as one of the absolute best writers of our generation.

1. Broken Tamagotchi
2. A Footnote
3. Colonel Parker
4. Flying Things and Pests
5. I Killed Burt Bacharach
6. 2 People, 0 Superpowers
7. Mojo Top 100
8. Springsteen
9. We’ll Play The Power of Love by Frankie Goes to Hollywood A Thousand Times Tonight
10. It’s Christmas Time (For God’s Sake)

If you have a spare £6 and the desire to hear some of the most vitriolic, truthful story telling you’re likely ever to hear, then I recommend you follow this link.

I tip my hat to Audio Antihero for making the bold step of releasing this album, and really hope this helps Nosferatu D2 reach the wider audience their songs have always deserved.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you so much. This is incredible! If you wanted to, you guys could be real tastemakers.

Comment by David

Hi Gareth,

Very kind words for Ben and Adam there. This is Tony from the original FM post a few years back.

I hope you are well, have you heard much SRS?

Tony.

Comment by Tony

Im from Croydon. WOO

Comment by Ryan

You’re our heroes.

Thank you.

Comment by Audio Antihero

Nosferatu is also a pc game, very creepy !

Soccer goals>

Comment by Bogdan Alexa




Leave a Reply

