LC!


All The Turnstile Bentos, All In One Place by Gareth
October 16, 2009, 8:34 pm
Filed under: CHAFF

I have plugged these before. Hell, I’ve even curated one myself. But regardless of my bias and this really is an awesome way of hearing new music for free and legal. All recommend by folk of unquestionably good taste.

And Turnstile is the record label home of Girls. And you ALL know what a big deal those guys are these days, yeh?


Bento #1, curated by Turnstile.
Featuring Girls, Swanton Bombs, Video Nasties and Perfume Genius


Bento #2, curated by G-Money Campesinos!.
Featuring Former Ghosts, Zola Jesus, Elbows Like Swords and White Ring


Bento #3, curated by Transparent.
Featuring Emil And Friends, Wild Nothing, Bee Eyes and Active Child


Bento #4, curated by NO AGE.
Featuring White Shit, Gun Outfit, Eric Copeland and Amps For Christ

Get yourselves over to the above links and sign up to the mailing list. They won’t spam you or nuffink.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love these Bentos and can confirm “no spam or nuffink” in my inbox 🙂

Comment by Shannon

Bentos are fantastic…when a new one comes up it always makes my day!

Comment by Corinne

Love the Bentos. Haunted Mealtimes ❤

Off-topic, but if someone wants to buy me a vinyl of There Are Listed Buildings at the upcoming tour and ship it to Australia, I will pay them monies and shipping and stuff. Let me know!

Comment by Josh

Ahh, you read my mind! I didn’t get around to d/ling all of these and I wondered if I had missed out. I haven’t. 🙂

Comment by Julia

i dont know why but the cover of bento #4 reminds me of ollie

Comment by Robert




Leave a Reply

