LC!


Romance Is Boring – UK FEBRUARY/MARCH TOUR by LC!
November 1, 2009, 10:52 pm
Filed under: WHEAT

As we informed you last week, our next album Romance Is Boring will be released in the UK on the 1st February (and the 26th January Us/Canada) and so to coincide with this we are delighted to announce a new UK tour. Taking in old stomping grounds and new exotic climes alike, we are delighted to preach our new record the length and breadth of these glorious shores. FALMOUTH!

News on supports coming very soon.

11 Feb Wrexham, Central Station (14+)
12 Feb Liverpool, EVOL@O2 (14+)
13 Feb York, Fibbers (14+)
15 Feb Aberdeen, Tunnels (14+)
16 Feb Dundee, Dog House (14+)
17 Feb Edinburgh, Bongo (18+)
18 Feb Derby, The Venue (14+)
19 Feb Leicester, The Musician (14+)
21 Feb Cambridge, Junction (14+)
22 Feb Norwich, Arts Centre (14+)
23 Feb Brighton, Audio New Slang Night (16+)
24 Feb Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms (14+)
25 Feb London, KOKO (15+)
26 Feb Falmouth, Princess Pavillion (ALL AGES)
27 Feb Bristol, Thekla (14+)
01 Mar Birmingham, The Rainbow (18+)
02 Mar Northampton, Roadmender (14+)
03 Mar Reading, Plug & Play (16+)
04 Mar Kingston, Banquet New Slang (18+)

Tickets available from the usual places. I will endeavour to link direct to the cheapest outlets, as and when I become aware of them.

We hope to see you there.

94 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sweet list of gigs, guys.

I’m curious: being that the UK is your home and all, and travel between gigs is probably so much easier than making trips from Austin to California in two days or something, do you like touring there more?

I won’t be offended. Honest.

Comment by Kyle from TX

No Belfast?! I’m going to cry 😦

Comment by Chris

See you in Derby! (Provided our trip to Berlin isn’t arranged for then)

Comment by Nicolas

If the Scotland dates aren’t under 18’s. I will cry myself to sleep every night!

Comment by Davelyy

Yes! Nothing it stopping me from going to the Liverpool gig πŸ˜€

Comment by Alex

I hope I’ll be in London. (any euro tour planned yet btw?)
x

Comment by Veee

please +14 for liverpool or birmingham

Comment by James Walker

see you’ve dropped a venue size for Norwich. surprisssed.

Comment by kieran

Birmingham!!!!

Comment by Matt

I got really excited when I saw you guys are playing in Derby! But um that venue is closing in November 😐

Comment by Tom

You guys were great in Leeds the other night:)
Hopefully I can make the york once but I’ll have to figure out a place to stay or a way to get back later on.

Comment by Thom

Extremely tempted to do Brighton as well as KOKO. I will do if I can, depending on peopleto go with/whether I’m allowed.

Comment by Patrick

no manchester?

Comment by Ste

Boo! No Manchester this time. Or Leeds. You appear to be going to places missed out on this tour – what about Sheffield? Not that I’m trying to sway you to add places I can get to and then get into work the next day. Ok, yes I am. Pretty please?

Comment by Gem

YES! I have been waiting for you to play York for soooooo long. But the stage is pretty tiny so I dunno how you’re going to all fit on! I think I must be the happiest girl in york right now πŸ™‚

Comment by Anna

I’M SO HAPPY THAT I DON’T HAVE TO TRAVEL HUNDREDS OF MILES TO SEE MY FAVOURITE BAND.
NORWICH!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
you have no idea how happy i am right now!

Comment by Ruby

I wish you’d play somewhere close to Lincoln.
Play the Engine Shed, please 😦 or Rock City at Nottingham.
It would complete my life.

Comment by Ben

No cardiff?! πŸ˜₯
Come on guys, Clwb Ifor Bach was my favourite ever gig! πŸ™‚

Comment by Thom Cliffe

Out of interest (and not having a go or anything) is there any specific reason you miss Sheffield on tour? Have you had shit crowds there or something? If so I’ll make them better next time (if there is a next time).

P.S. you guys were great in Leeds – I still have the chorus of Romance Is Boring stuck in my head

Comment by Jed

Dundee it is I think. Despite King Tut’s thinking I looked 18 after all, I won’t chance it again.

Comment by Ally

I was considering derby (as i think it’s closest to me) but looking at the rockhouse website it does look like you might have trouble playing there in feb. Might have to miss this tour, i’m afraid. 😦

Comment by Jed

US tour next? Please?

Comment by Madeline

Will see you at Wrexham!

Comment by Skupski

Come back to Seattle soon.
You are missed.

Comment by Simon

US TOUR! US TOUR!
(please)

Comment by griffin

come back to toronto, please

Comment by tess

Don’t forget to include Montreal on your next North American tour. Rock on………

Comment by Petrellad

Since i’ve started Uni here, both you and JoFo have announced gigs in York. I think it’s a sign I chose a good Uni.

Comment by Alex

this is where I join in and say US TOUR!

Comment by megan

Sod off asking for a US tour. You had them for ages, it’s our bloody turn. Liverpool is a definite, may travel to one or two more based on finances and people letting me sleep on floors.

Comment by Lrkn

I’ll definitely be at the York date! Maybe Liverpool and most probably Portsmouth because my mum lives there these days, so I can tie it in with a visit to hers. Looking forward to February now!

Comment by Lois

MEXICO???????????????? =)

Comment by aLe!

Guys please? Europe? Is that far? You can get free transport, if you swim for a bit from the UK.

Specifically munich, which is in the south of Germany… Please?

Comment by robinbuckley

Come back to Belfast!!

Comment by Jimbat

Yay, booked for Fibbers. Excellent times, hopefully it will still be going then.

Gareth, seeing as you struggled with vegan food this tour just gone, there are three places I’d recommend in York. El Piano (http://www.el-piano.com/) is completely vegan and rather nice, and Goji (http://www.gojicafe.co.uk/) and the Blake Head Bookshop & Cafe (http://www.theblakehead.co.uk/#) are veggie places with some vegan options.

Anyway, looking forward to seeing you guys again.

Olli x

Comment by OlliB

Rainbow Warehouse!! Yes!!! Cannot wait.

Comment by Reece Lipman

Depending on trains, Cambridge and York could both be doable! =D

Shame you’re not playing the Cockpit again though.

Can’t you just come to Bradford, I live there so it’d be so easy!

Xx

Comment by Barney

When’s the European tour? OR: play Primavera!

Comment by i.

Whoo, I can’t believe you’re playing Derby:)
I will definitely be there.

Does anyone know where The Venue is?

Emma xx

Comment by Emma

Not sure whether to chance it in Edinburgh with the age limit or get the train up to Aberdeen.. ARE THERE NO ALL AGES VENUES IN CENTRAL SCOTLAND??

Comment by Kevin

The Venue is about 5 minutes walk from Sadler Gate; pretty easy to find πŸ™‚ Glad we know where the gig’s taking place noew!

Comment by Tom

FALMOUTH!!!! I knew I went to Uni here for a reason!! I am sooooo excited!

Oh. I saw on drownedinsound that you all have swine flu or something? Hope you are well and look forward to seeing you!

Comment by James

Echo’ing robinbuckley: Munich, Germany, guys! Come on, flights are cheap and the beer is great!

Comment by Whiskas

Looking forward to seeing you guys again, the oxford gig was really great but I’m looking forward to the Northampton date cos I won’t have to travel for ages just to see you guys! πŸ˜› Or if I’m not there I’ll probably be at the Kingston date. Only got to talk to Gareth last time, want to see all you guys next time haha ^^

Comment by Aurist

No Nottingham again, weak. C’mon guys we’re not that bad surely?

Comment by Joe

Thanks for playing York. I had to come over to Leeds to see you play last week (it was worth it!) Funny how about a quarter of the responses are from York peeps – did you check your album sales statistics and saw a trend?

Comment by Coops

I want an Europe tour aswell =P Please come back to Holland!

Comment by Kreosteijn

I’ve informed a couple of my Scottish friends of this tour, and am half debating flying out for a visit around the time you will be playing those dates. I’ve been meaning to see them for a while and seeing you would be an added treat!

Of course I could be lame and beg for a US tour, but I know how much you toured here this summer and I just happened to always be in the wrong place at the wrong time πŸ˜› When you do come back, however, I will be very excited. Can’t wait for the album!

Comment by Jeska

No Manchester 😦

so disappointing!

Comment by dave

There is no Stoke gig and the Birmingham gig is 18+ and I won’t be 18 for another 17 days, that sucks, does this mean I’ll have to drive all the way to Derby? If I pass my driving test of course, which is in 11 days time! :S

Comment by Katie

When are the rest on sale?

Comment by Barney

Please play Ireland!! (or Northern Ireland, i don’t mind travelling) I’m dying here!! 😦

Comment by Stephen

hey after your top class show even with the old swine flu in leeds me an my mates are definitely off to the york gig, although for anyone else who was at the cockpit the one criticism was… did anyone see that ‘c u next tuesday’ who started smacking that lil kid who was crowd surfing? we all know its annoyin but that was a rather large over reaction. thats not a reflection on the band at all as i say one of the best nights ive had in ages just a shame bout that single bad apple. x

Comment by Robbie

See you in London with more vegan treats!
Sorry to hear most folks weren’t savvy.

Comment by Claire

Yay! London!

Comment by Pi!

theklatheklatheklatheklatheklatheklatheklathekla

Comment by Tom

Mama Mia, No Manchester show ?????

Comment by Ged T(Mama Campesino!)

Yey! Loving the Scottish dates and it just so happens that i have to go back to Bath at the end of Feb so i can make the Bristol date ❀ the thekla. πŸ˜€

Comment by Cath

See you on the boat in Bristol.

Comment by Rumpy

YES! Will get to see you in Cambridge. And if I’m in the mood, Birmingham as well. Excellent.

Comment by Tom

im seeing porstmouth london and bristol 3 in 4 days it will be the best days of my life

Comment by joe bloggs

No north east gig?
come on guys, i know the crowds in newcastle are usually pretty awful but you’ve got to give us something! I can’t even get to york or anything, this is sad.

Comment by Connor

take yr time, but we’re all eagerly awaiting your return to the US.

Comment by dana

No Manchester??
I’ve seen you three times in Manchester (Academy X2 and Deaf Institute) and they’ve all been ace and got better and better. Why no Manchester this time?

😦 please reconsider!!

Comment by Jacob

F-ck me. A days drive is one thing. I dont think I can manage a transatlantic flight.

Comment by Ron-T

falmouth it is!

Comment by artishardrecords

Yes!! Falmouth!
Words cannot adequately express my happiness right now.

Comment by Josh

hi cambridge, dundee, norwich and edinburgh. i WILL make one of these shows if it kills me.

Comment by maudie

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay derby!:D

Comment by liammmmmmmmmmm!

Another US tour would be amazing. So long as you come to detroit again. Or at least Michigan

Comment by colin

No cardiff 😦 come someware close to pembrokeshire πŸ˜€ I was sound teching at the swn festival a few weeks ago, you guys were AMAZING!!

Comment by Rhod

will sparky deathcap be joining you again? x

Comment by eden

NOTHING on Ireland?!

“trans” in 2008 made my summer — How can this happen?

Remember, Belfast has the BEST Pizza Express; your words, not mine!

Comment by John

Come to Philadelphia. I know the first 2 times didnt go well for you, but the 3rd rocked right? Also we’ll behave by not calling out “I love the bass player”

Comment by Siebel

Dublin? 😦

Comment by ross

Hey, i’m considering going to the one in Leicester as my friend goes to uni there and we both love them! The only thing is, i’ve seen online that it’s at the musician, and i’ve also seen it’s at the queen’s hall.
Can someone please tell me where it is for deff and where I can book tickets?

Comment by Matthew

pllleeeaaaseeee make the Edinburgh date under 18… please?

Comment by KK

PPPPPLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEAAASSEEEEE
REDUCE THE AGE LIMIT OF THE KINGSTON GIG!
If you can it would be so good… if not, i may just have to risk it with my beard

Comment by Ahad

and will you do an instore in banquet?

Comment by Ahad

Another hooray from York! Especially for picking Fibbers over The Duchess (The Duchess is a bit more independent, but Fibbers wins it on this occasion for being so ridiculously intimate).

I’m glad you’ve downsized for the Norwich date (not that I’ll be there for it, this time): your gig at The Waterfront a year and a half ago was great, but your earlier show at the Arts Centre was flippin’ transcendental! AND at the Arts Centre there’s always a lot more band-fan interaction, which is lovely.

Comment by Sarah

Rome?

Comment by alice

But … there’s just one Welsh date?

You’re honourary Welshmen (and women)!
We need you more.

Comment by Rhys

I would say hoorah for Dundee, but I’m hopefully leaving for Brazil mid January. Fuckdamnit. I’m genuinely debating putting it off til February now.

Side note; last time you were in Dundee was possibly one of the best lineups ever. Even though there were only about 4 people who were there to see you AND Malcolm Middleton…

Comment by Rachel

no Nottingham date!!! arr man

Comment by jack stevenson

I’m excited. I’m from the states and saw you guys in St. Louis, but I’ll be studying in London next semester. It’ll be fun seeing you guys in the UK!

Comment by Alex

Got my tickets for London.

This will be the best thing ever. Cant wait for this and the album.

Comment by Matt

What about the US?! What are the chances of you guys being in the NYC area April 16/17th? Oh I can only hope to get you on my school’s spring music festival bill.

Comment by Peter

No Glasgow??
If you make one in glasgow make it under 18! πŸ˜€

Comment by Jordan

Grr, i started listening to your bag of awesomeness ONE day after you had your latest(first?) gig in Sweden, i demand that you make a reappearance in Stockholm! πŸ™‚ Keep up the awesome!

Comment by Fredrik

FALMOUTH!!!! YESSS!! πŸ˜€

Comment by insanejohan

23rd brighton audio.
are these tickets only avaialable from the venue? i can’t seem to find them online.
many thanks.

Comment by josh!

My ticket for the Bristol gig came today. Whoop.

Comment by Rumpy

no belfast or dublin? not good not good 😦

Comment by Tasha

Please do a Dublin date πŸ˜€

Comment by Donal




Leave a Reply

