LC!


ROMANCE IS BORING (ALBUM/SINGLE/TOUR) by LC!
November 23, 2009, 11:13 am
Filed under: WHEAT

Above is the cover art to the forthcoming Los Campesinos! album, Romance Is Boring. Once again, by the supremely talented Miss Cari Ann Wayman.

Out January 26th 2010 (US)/February 1st 2010 (UK), on CD, Vinyl and Digital Download.

In Medias Res
There Are Listed Buildings
Romance Is Boring
We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
Plan A
200-102
Straight In At 101
Who Fell Asleep In
I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me
Heart Swells/100-1
I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; or, Letters From Me To Charlotte
The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind
Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State

This will be followed on the 15th February with the 7″/digital release of the single: Romance Is Boring;Β backed with the brand new B-Side,Β Too Many Flesh Suppers.

Watch us play songs from the album on the following tour dates:

14 Jan Rotterdam, Rotown
15 Jan Groningen, Eurosonic @ Simplon

11 Feb Wrexham, Central Station (14+)
12 Feb Liverpool, EVOL@O2 (14+)
13 Feb York, Fibbers (14+)
15 Feb Aberdeen, Tunnels (14+)
16 Feb Dundee, Dog House (14+)
17 Feb Edinburgh, Bongo (18+)
18 Feb Derby, The Venue (14+)
19 Feb Leicester, The Musician (14+)
21 Feb Cambridge, Junction (14+)
22 Feb Norwich, Arts Centre (14+)
23 Feb Brighton, Audio New Slang Night (16+)
24 Feb Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms (14+)
25 Feb London, KOKO (15+)
26 Feb Falmouth, Princess Pavillion (ALL AGES)
27 Feb Bristol, Thekla (14+)
01 Mar Birmingham, The Rainbow (18+)
02 Mar Northampton, Roadmender (14+)
03 Mar Reading, Plug & Play (16+)
04 Mar Kingston, Banquet New Slang (18+)

72 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love it!

Comment by Lois

Very nice. Very, very nice. Is this by the same lady that did the ‘There Are Listed Buldings’ photo?

Comment by OlliB

and again, no dates in ireland *sobs*

Comment by Livo

It’s beautiful! And also: yay for Eurosonic! I was already planning to go but now I’m going FOR SURE!

Comment by Gerlin

that’s gonna take alot of thinking

Comment by Liam

is it gonna be jewel case or digipack?

Comment by IL

album already pre ordered form banuet records! πŸ˜€

Comment by fingerforcrosssing

you’ve taken your diet too far.

Comment by thepigeonpost

beautiful.

Comment by leila

Hurrah, America gets it first! USA! USA!

Comment by Eric

Nice cover! Come back to Argentina!

Comment by Mike de Placard

Awesome! please visit Sweden to!

Comment by Jon

Dude, no. It’s not too late to change it, is it? Because you should change it. Augh. Gross/obvious/juvenile. Man, I love you guys, seriously, but: augh.

Comment by Christin

I am so excited for January now! I love the cover, it’s very lomo-y. I also hope there’s a US tour in the works. Maybe?

Love!

Comment by Patty

Christin:
Your opinion on this means absolutely nothing to me.
Best,
Gareth

Comment by Gareth

Very nice! I’m very excited about Too Many Flesh suppers after reading about it in that Pitchfork interview… I agree with Jon, come to us in Sweden…

Comment by Fanny

Totally worth waking up very early for. The image totally fits the titles, now I just can’t wait to compare it to the lyrics and music! These two months better fly by!

Comment by Shannon

Cool. I can’t wait for the new album πŸ˜€
Come to the US! We miss you!

Comment by Victoria

yay for ‘Too Many Flesh Suppers’!was hoping for this song since the Pitchfork itw πŸ™‚
great artwork too! x

Comment by Veee

[…] 26th 2010 (US)/February 1st 2010 (UK), on CD, Vinyl and Digital Download.” in their own words found here “This will be followed on the 15th February with the 7β€³/digital release of the single: […]

Pingback by Los Campesinos! Reveal artwork for “Romance Is Boring” | Misc.Music

So on which of those empty January dates will you be coming to America? I KNOW IT’S HAPPENING, JUST ANNOUNCE IT. Thnx πŸ™‚

Comment by lol

American tour? Minneapolis? I’ll take you out for a vegan brekkie.

Comment by Angharad

Nice, very nice. I’m thinking “single is necessity” for the b-side, also! Cannae wait for these couple of months to pass.

Comment by Tevans

Amazing cover art. Please, please, please come to Sweden…

Comment by filip

i cannot help but think i helped out with this…
i love the artwork

Comment by eden

Cool cover art, but no Ireland, I’m going to go cry in the corner =(

Comment by Stephen

Nice cover! And yeah, a gig in Sweden would be well nice.

Comment by Erik

It all looks ace Gareth; the tracklisting is what has me the most excited. I don’t know what you intended with the title “We’ve Got Your Back (DMEB#2),” but it symbolizes to me the kind of enthusiastic support of community that I’ve come to love you guys for. I want to say that it feels youthful too, but based on some of your interviews lately I’m afraid to use the words “youthful exuberance” or anything.

Comment by Kyle

I love it!!

Can’t wait till febraury to listen to it!!

Comment by Loola

at least half of me hopes that isn’t menstrual blood.

unless it’s delicately blended with sweat and seeping into trampled grass. which it doesn’t look like it is.

ps, if the swedes want you then that’s quite cool. my shuffle played ten swedish bands in a row once and i didn’t skip a single song. it was batshit. great musical country.

Comment by lrkn

Love it *-* Please take it to Portugal!

Comment by Rodrigo

If this is the same Cari Ann Wayman I randomly started following on Flickr earlier today [weird coincidance] then she is fucking brilliant. Wish you guys weren’t playing Koko, I hate that venue. But I’m a picky bitch. Love love xx

Comment by Di

Romance is boring is the new song that really stuck to mind when I saw LC in concert, glad to see it’s being made a single. . Looks like LC might be doing their own version of Meat Is Murder for the b-side, looking foward to it!

Comment by Will

YEW! You guys are awesome!

What’s even more awesome is that the US release date coincides with AUSTRALIA DAY. That’s a sign I think, guys.

Seriously.

Comment by Trung

it’s well awesum!

Comment by rachul

Can’t wait!
Is there any chance of a US tour after those dates?
Preferably one involving the east coast around Baltimore?

Comment by Steven

Brilliant. Can’t wait.

Any extras with the CD or Vinyl? I need to choose which to buy. At the moment, it’ll be vinyl, but I love the WAB,WAD cd box… so I’m easily swayed…

Comment by Ed

come back to canada, once again

Comment by tess

Can’t wait to have it in vinyl collection sitting right next to WAB WAD. It truly is beautiful

Comment by vanessa

Don’t worry everyone – there will be a WORLD tour in 2010. I declare it.

Comment by Julia

My opinion on this may also mean absolutely nothing to you, Gareth (because why would the opinions of fans matter right?), but I really do agree with Christin.

It would maybe be OK as a photo inside the booklet or something but… yeah. Disappointing actually.

I mean I’m still going to buy it… I just won’t add the album artwork to my iPod.

Good on you for being honest though Christin. You were obviously trying to be constructive.

Comment by Gary

Gary – I think anybody posting here, or anybody who’s ever come to one of our shows might disagree with your suggestion that the opinions of fans don’t matter to us. You may want to rethink on that one, it couldn’t be farther from the truth.

I didn’t think that Christin speaking in such a condescending and self important manner was particularly “constructive” at all. In fact, the manner in which Christin so flippantly insulted something that people have worked so hard over, might be seen as being quite rude.

Comment by Gareth

Biggest question I have: is it real blood?

Comment by Kyle from TX

album already pre ordered form banuet records! πŸ˜€
Comment by fingerforcrosssing November 23, 2009 @ 11:26 am

did you mean banquet in kingston? i love that place. in fact it is where i bought the other two lc! albums and even some of the singles. i think RIB will be purchased somewhere else though as I don’t live there anymore.

Anyway, screw the doubters Gareth- the cover is FUCKING EXCELLENT. Your best yet in my opinion.

Comment by Samuel

also, who’s legs?

Comment by Samuel

It all looks pretty fucking brilliant, Gareth πŸ™‚
Come to Texas when you tour in the States?

x

Comment by naomi

Yeah I know, I realised the absurdity of the question when I posed it lol.
Besides, your own website probably isn’t the greatest place to make these sorts of comments anyway.
There will be text added to the photo right? I look forward to seeing / hearing the finished result πŸ™‚
Love your work. Carry on.

Comment by Gary

More tour dates! happy happy πŸ™‚
I’ll admit, blood makes me a little bit queasy because i’m a bit pathetic, but I still love it.
Plus, i’m super jealous those legs are so slim.
Love you guys and i’ll be seeing you at Reading on the the 3rd.
xxxxx

Comment by Nicky

thanks so much, all of you guys. i’m so excited. i’m so happy. :]

Comment by cari ann wayman

Hot damn! Perfect. It’s time to start the countdown. January is too far away…

Comment by WINSTONCAMP

With you be my friend?

Comment by Simon

Addendum to my previous inquiry of friendship:

Can I get a high-five? Please?

o/

Comment by Simon

I am on some sort of roll here… I just wanted to concur with you. At the seattle show when you got pissed at the neumo’s folks for placing us up on the bridge because we were under 21. Most awesome thing any band has ever done.

I am done now I swear.

Comment by Simon

Please come to Ireland sometime meybey?

Comment by Jamie

I will imminently seek tickets for your musical extravaganza in Aberdeen.

Cover art is a tad disappointing, but I don’t really look at it all that much anyway.

All the best with its release.

Comment by Jos

[…] Romance is Boring (album/single/tour) Above is the cover art to the forthcoming Los Campesinos! album, Romance Is Boring. Once again, by the supremely […] […]

Pingback by Top Posts « WordPress.com

Wouldn’t be a huge fan of the cover art to be honest, but I can’t wait for the album.

Any chance of a couple of Ireland dates anytime soon?

Comment by Aaron

why aren’t you playing my (admittedly small) living room in tour of this album? I’m sure a proper band who cares about their fans like Metallica or The Shadows would do that. Boooo at LC πŸ™‚

Would it be ask for it be released in the UK on the same day as the USA? Don’t trust myself to avoid doing nasty illegal stuff when I know the songs will be available. Obv I’ll make this right the next week, but would love that unwrapping of CD feeling before my first listen.

Comment by Col

GAH WHY DO HAVE TO PLAY ABERDEEN ON A MONDAY

CURSE YOU WORK D<

Comment by Jos

This is amazing. I am more excited for this than x-mas! If you’re in the US, come to Michigan!!!

Comment by henks

shit LC! has alot of fans in Ireland they really should hit that place up…

Comment by Joseph is...

hehe, looks like somebody had a bit of a shaving accident!
but no, seriously, its an amazing cover, and I cant wait until the album comes out! =]

Comment by Kate

Dear Los Camposinos. Thank you for deciding to play in Cornwall. Things suck here, I’m not sure a good band has ever played. Can you bring some other bands with you? thanks
PS. Cornwall tour soon?

Comment by dsdsd

Can’t wait for the album!

You should really, really, REALLY, play Stoke-on-Trent. Really. Before I start begging and crying. πŸ™‚ x

Comment by Laura

finally an artwork for my itunes! Its great guys. I see a change, guys. And a good one indeed.

Comment by Marcos.

oh and congrats on the Music Week review! it makes the waiting even worse

Comment by Marcos.

Oh! At first look I thought it was wrists and didn’t like it that much on the self-harm basis, but knees I like.

Comment by Anna

Your twitter says your boycotting france because of thierry henry – the cheating fucking bastard….
But no date in Ireland…

Comment by Lorenzo st. Dubois

please come back to mexico.. heeey..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m thinking to make me a tattoo of one little bird or something… that is in.. ” the international tweexcore underground” hope to send you a pic.

Comment by aLe!

To Gareth and all of the Campesinos family, I’d just like to say ‘haters gona hate’ and dont listen to the negativity. You guys are amazing and the album cover is actually really beautiful. I like this whole interesting body parts theme.Do you know yet if you’ll be playing at Lolla again next year?

Comment by Allison F

Will you come to Australia? Please do!!

Comment by elena

Coming to see your Reading gig in March, pre-ordered your album! I couldn’t believe my luck…. less than a Β£10 to see you guys… I would literally pay my entire student loan! You guys are absolutely fantastic. “Sea is a good place to think of the future” is sublime… All the best for the New Year, and carry on with the good work! πŸ™‚

Comment by PhilStirups




Leave a Reply

