LC!


NEIL CAMPESINOS!’ FAVOURITE RECORDS OF THE DECADE by neilbeale
December 22, 2009, 6:25 pm
Filed under: RECORDS OF THE DECADE


These are some of my favourite records from the decade. I don’t want to say that they are “My Top Ten Records Of The Decade” because I’m not sure what that list would look like. They are in some kind of loose order. I had a top 20 but it just seemed like a bit of a cop-out. If anyone wants to see the other 10 records I can post them on here.

Saetia – A Retrospective – 2001
Hot Snakes – Suicide Invoice – 2002
My Latest Novel – Wolves – 2006
Jimmy Eat World – Bleed American – 2001
No Age – Nouns – 2008
Arcade Fire – Funeral – 2004
Grandaddy – The Sophtware Slump – 2000
Blink 182- The Tom, Mark and Travis Show  (The Enema Strikes Back) – 2000
Meneguar – I Was Born At Night – 2005
Wilco – Yankee Hotel Foxtrot – 2002

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The Mark, Tom and Travis Show AND Arcade Fire. This is my kind of list!

Comment by James Williamson

Kickass list, Neil. Was expecting more noise rock though. Do post the other 10!

Comment by Tiago F

Damn! And here I thought I was the only person to include Saetia in his Top 10 of the Decade list…

well done!

Comment by Nick B

great list! i agree, please post the other ten!

Comment by Shannon

Oh yes, finally. Nouns. Great list Neal 🙂

Comment by Nina

NO AGE!!! YES YES YES YES.

x

Comment by Veee

‘The Sophtware Slump’ is also very good! I would indeed like to see your other 10 records.

Comment by Tim

What did you think of MLN Deaths and Entrances Neil?

My fav of 2009 for what it’s worth.

Comment by Jamie

You have just convinced me to play my copies of A Retrospective and The Mark, Tom, and Travis Show in succession. This is going to be awesome.

Comment by Tim

YES YES YES My Latest Novel’s WOLVEs is fucking brilliant.

Comment by Dianne

Bleed American is PERFECT.

Comment by Audio Antihero

These are the 10 other records I enjoyed this decade.

Deftones – White Pony – 2000
Silver Jews – Bright Flight – 2001
The Field – From Here We Go Sublime – 2007
Parts and Labor – Mapmaker – 2007
Sonic Youth – Murray Street – 2002
Clorox Girls – Clorox Girls – 2005
Shellac – 1000 Hurts – 2000
Vivian Girls – Vivian Girls – 2008
Q and not U – No Kill No Beep Beep – 2000
M.I.A. – Kala – 2007

Comment by Neil Beale

Saetia.
You are an amazing man.

Comment by Doug

Yankee Foxtrot is very special.

Comment by James

So psyched to see Meneguar’s I was Born at Night on there..its an amazing record.

Comment by bill miltenberg

deftones, silver jews and shellac? wowowowowoowowowowowow

Comment by moose




Leave a Reply

