LC!


Romance Is Boring: Myspace Stream by LC!
January 18, 2010, 12:04 pm
Filed under: WHEAT

You are invited…

^^^CLICK^^^

In Medias Res
There Are Listed Buildings
Romance Is Boring
We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
Plan A
200-102
Straight In At 101
Who Fell Asleep In
I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me
Heart Swells/100-1
I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; or, Letters From Me To Charlotte
The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future
This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind
Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State

PRE-ORDER

UK

US

27 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was already staying up a whole lot longer than I wanted to due insomnia and the fact that I have to be up at eight in the morning, but this is definitely worth staying up an hour or so more later. Thank you for being amazing. Definite first day purchase.

Comment by Cromer

Thank you so much…there is not many a folk that would give such a gift. This is B R I L L I A N T !

Comment by Daniel

love it. thanks so much. can’t wait to get my pre-order and accompanying lyric sheet: hope you don’t mind that i’ll totally be stealing and using every other line as a frickin’ facebook status update (so cool…) for the next month, to appear “with it” and/or really fucking clever and insightful. y’all have really outdone yrselves. thanks again.

Comment by Eric

I was going to wait until I got my CD but the temptation was far too great. I have not finished listening but thank you regardless.

Comment by Jayby

I can’t bring myself to listen to it. I have been determined to wait for the release date, even if Los Campesinos! are willing to let us listen to it in its entirety now. Thank you, but no thank you.

Comment by Me!!!

after what was a very good weekend and then looking towards a long week I would like to thank you for this. I’m part way through the album now and this is beautiful, the 1st can’t come soon enough.

Comment by Matt

Thank you. It’s incredible.

Comment by Madeline

I’ve been raving about it a lot on twitter already, I know. This is, in my opinion,your best material so far. Can’t wait to receive the cd at home. And def can’t wait to sing these words along at gigs. You guys did an amazing job. Well done, and thank you.

Comment by Veee

I’m with Me!!!

Comment by Huan

This is great! Thank so so much for doing this!

Comment by Shannon

Thanks, but I too won’t be listening until the album comes out next week. Don’t want to spoil it.

Quick question though… Just wondering if there’s any chance you guys will be playing at the Toronto Island Concert? http://torontoislandconcert.com/
Seemed like something you guys would be interested in/invited to since Broken Social Scene is curating and Pavement is already on board.

Anyways, best of luck with the release.

Comment by Jim

thank you 🙂

Comment by Marcos.

you didn’t include the Canada pre-order link!

http://www.galleryac.com/product_info.php?products_id=61842&cPath=&osCsid=812733747b2903159ca66afa4e92fa34

Jim, I had the same thought about that island show! Great idea.

Comment by Julia

I considered not listening to it until I actually have it… but only for a second. My weekend has been the worst ever and this is a very welcome surprise. Thank you!

Comment by Clair

so so so so so quality

Comment by michael

oh my goodness. thanks a lot. i was going to put off listening to it until it released. it was killing me and im so glad i can listen to it now guilt free. im on like the 2nd minute of in medias res and i can tell im going to love it

Comment by Robert

THE ALBUM SOUNDS AMAZING! I CAN’T WAIT FOR MY PACKAGE TO COME IN THE MAIL

I knew I was well founded in not downloading the link. Thank you so much, Los Campesinos!. You don’t know how much you mean to me.

Comment by Joe Kelly

Romance Is Boring has been echoing around in my head since I guilt-tripped myself into deleting it. It feels so indescribably good to hear it again.
Thank you so much!

Can’t wait to see you in Falmouth! 🙂

Comment by Josh

yes!

Comment by Bobby

What a lovely song Coda is. Well done guys

Comment by Paul

I was in tears at Plan A. Really, this album is Jesus.

Comment by Grant

Absolutely fantastic! And that’s coming from someone whose internet connection only delivers it in 30 sec snippets. Love the spaghetti western/trash can band vibe of 200-102. And Plan A is totally punk rock.

Comment by GlenH

you’ve all matured greatly. this album definitely shows it. Youngster was very childlike(in the best way possible), this is very grown up, although still a childlike grown up. its a great album regardless, and you all are very good at what you do. uniform chaos is very beautiful.

Comment by Come to Florida!!!

can’t wait to get my copy and listen to all the new stuff and then come and watch you play it …. fab. indy and me are breathless with excitement

Comment by michael lacey

Fucking brilliant, you can do no wrong. Another visit to St. Louis would be fantastic

Comment by Quinn

omg omg omg omg i can’t believe I have this now and am listening. Liveblogging <3:

1. Damn G, who broek yr heart and turned you so jaded?
2. Already loved but it but can I say how funny this song is to me since Gareth's blog post about his other job. You'd it for love if indeed not for the money.
3. omg I just want to be in a field with a can of rubbish lager with 50,000 other LC! lovers all shouting out to this until our windpipes are sore.
4. 😦 Goodbye Aleks, you were awesome.
5. Remember when you guys were called twee every time? No, this song doesn't remember either.
6. cute
7. ew Gareth's cock mentions. This isn't going to get to #1… ❤ the mention of kids drawing the sun. the performance leading to the punchline is killer.
8. I knew that LC! were growing up and what-not but I think I am going to have to listen again and again and again to really fully loves songs like this. Not the instant hit of a My Year In Lists but still a ❤
9. oh aleks, plz give up yr dreams and come back for me
10. heart=swollen
11. its killing me trying to think what the title is a reference to. (songs great, obv. the end is beautiful)
12. I really really like this. Can't form a better opinion this quickly though, because I am rubbish.
13. Already ❤ but after Charlotte, it tugs my heart strings even harder. (Racist on the radio = Moyles?)
14. Another that needs repeat listenings, think I will really get to love it.
15. Reminds me of Maxwell's Pretty Wings, which is quite the compliment.

Ok, this is why I don't really blog. Amazing album, love you guys and girls. It may be the second album I bought this decade, but its an early forerunner in the best thing I'll hear in the next ten years. Or until your next one.

Comment by Samuel

I really love the new album

Comment by Jessica




Leave a Reply

