LC!


CARDIFF SHOW ANNOUNCED FOR MAY by LC!
January 27, 2010, 11:06 am
Filed under: WHEAT

Friday May 21st – Solus, Cardiff

It is our pleasure to announce that on Friday May 21st we will be playing a headline show at Cardiff University’s Solus venue. It’s always a joy to play a show in Cardiff, but playing in the same venue (albeit on a far bigger stage) as our first ever gig, nearly exactly four years on, makes it all the more special.

Romance Is Boring is released (as you may be aware) on February 1st, and for that week only, you can buy a copy of the album, plus a ticket to this show for only £18 from Cardiff’s premiere record shop, Spillers. Tickets will go on wider sale, later this week, at the price of £12.

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awesome 😀
Are you still going to be curating a night at Buffalo Bar soon like their mailout said?

Comment by Luke

Luke, we had to postpone that night. I’m hoping to sort something out soon(ish) though.

Comment by Neil Beale

that’s awesome news.
(i’ve been looking out for that buffalo night to be announced too!)
it looks like the students’ union website has the wrong date for the show in May.
will tickets be available from Spillers before February 1st??

Comment by david

I love that picture, it’s gorgeous. I’m guessing it’s Jon Bergman’s amazing work again?

Comment by gerlin

Yeah I’ve bought one of those snazzy ‘e-tickets’ from the union site which has 25 May on it.

Comment by Joe

think i’m going to pop down and stay at my sisters to watch this (she’s at cardiff uni actually).

Reckon it’ll sell out? (as in how soon do i need to book my tix?)

Comment by Ste

Please come to Poland and play at the Heineken Open’er Festival! This summer!

Comment by yourfan

Over 18 I assume?

Comment by KK

@ KK says 14+ (i bloody hope so anyways)

Comment by Ste

All your photos are beautiful! I’d much like to know the name of the photographer.

Comment by Come to Florida!!!

Los Campesinos! For my first time I went to your concert in Covington, KY . Anywho, I am from Lakewood, Ohio which is a suburb of Cleveland, ohio. Yay! I know you’ll be back and if so you have to try a very tasty food place in the area called “Liquid Planet”, it is very good and very healthy. I heard you are vegan so this may be right up your alley. Ok, well I hope to see you in Cleveland, at your earliest convenience I hope. Take care, Emily Campesinos

Comment by Emily




Leave a Reply

