LC!


American Tour Part Two! by Ellen
September 1, 2010, 12:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello,

The second tour video of our American trip is here for you to watch with your eyes. I have also reposted part one in case you need reminding of what we did (dicked around on a tour bus)

The treats to look forward to are….

Gareth asking a girl to the prom

People throwing their Bras and Pants at us in Pomona

Our American television debut. OH YEAH THATS RIGHT.

to see it BIGGER go here

to see this one go Tom Hanks on you click here

and goodbye

Ellen x

21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was at the El Rey and Pomona. Both were amazing shows! I’ve seen you guys six times now and plan on even more. My sister and I were so embarrassed to see the dolls up there that we made but I’m glad you liked them! Sorry, some of the guys dolls were last minute work.

Comment by Lindsay

dont be embarrassed, they are amazing and are now stars x

Comment by Ellen

Thanks for the footage. Rly, It’s super gratifying to see the fucking around before the Irving plaza gig, coz I REMEMBER NEILS NIRVANA SHIRT! aah…

Comment by Grant

The dolls are awesome!
i love it when you make these videos ellen. the karaoke was a particular highlight this time round x

Comment by Laura

Great videos Ellen, it’s cool to see a bit of what goes on beyond just the music. Too bad you lost the minneapolis footage, I really enjoyed ya’ll there. Keep it up Los Campesinos!

Comment by Andy

Hey, I’m in that video! I was at the bra-throwing Pomona concert, and when you walked into the lobby looking for the people who threw them, I’m right at the back of the line in the tan coat. HA! (8:59 in the video) That was a great night, you guys are always so awesome.

Comment by Jandy

Great videos Ellen, it’s cool to see a bit of what goes on beyond just the music. Too bad you lost the minneapolis footage, I really enjoyed ya’ll there. Keep it up Los Campesinos!

Comment by Andy

I was at the San Diego show(which was fucking AMAZING!)along with my buddy.He had never been to a concert before,and he was completely speechless by the time it was over.I think you opened up a whole new world for the guy 🙂

Comment by Well golly jeepers

Wow..that smiley face looks really sleazy,which was not my intention.

Comment by Well golly jeepers

ellen youre the coolest! i was in LA with the tshirt:) those were such awesome shows(LA and pomona!) cant wait to see you guys in Texas next month!thanks for posting your videos.
ps love the kareoke

Comment by eve

I love the videos you make each time you go on tour. They always provide an evening of quality entertainment!
P.S. What is the song playing in the background during the pictures re-enacting what happened?

Comment by Robin

Its is by Signals and is called Silverfish x

Comment by Ellen

Thank you 🙂

Comment by Robin

whats the song in the beginnning?

Comment by Robert

All songs on the Video are either by us, Cymbals Eat Guitars, Signals, Fergie or Paul McCartney

Comment by Ellen

“All songs on the Video are either by us, Cymbals Eat Guitars, Signals, Fergie or Paul McCartney”
Now THAT would be a festival day I’d enjoy.

Comment by Pablo

“Now THAT would be a festival day I’d enjoy.”

I’d love to see Los Campesinos! play with Rick Ross.It could be like a normal Los Campesinos show,but in between songs,Rick Ross could just mumble shit like he usually does.

Comment by Well golly jeepers

@robert, I believe it is “In Accordance to Natural Law” by Bikini Kill

Comment by Brent

I freaked out when I heard You! Me! Dancing! on the Budweiser commercial! Now hopefully all Americans will see it and think, “what is that catchy tune?” and buy your albums so you will come back here more often.

On that note, I am sad that you guys aren’t coming back to Madison for your next US tour. 😦

Comment by Summer

Not a bad commercial. It’s too bad LC! isn’t the band shown in it!

Comment by Julia

WAB,WAD is getting my through my day.. It’s breaking my heart you guys aren’t coming west for your tour.

Comment by vanessa ortiz




Leave a Reply

