LC!


OCTOBER NORTH AMERICAN TOUR SUPPORT: JOHNNY FOREIGNER by Gareth
September 16, 2010, 1:02 pm
Filed under: WHEAT

We at Los Campesinos! are very happy to announce that we will be joined on our coming October US tour by our good pals, and one of the UK’s finest bands,

Johnny Foreigner


JoFo are a band that we’ve obsessed over for a long time and have toured the length and breadth of the UK with, so to be able to bring them to North America with us is well exciting. Their live shows are as tumultuous as ours and we know that every night is gonna be a riot.

Here are those tour dates again:
10/08/10 – Toronto, ON @ Wrongbar (All Ages)
10/09/10 – Laval, PQ @ Maison des Arts de Laval (All Ages)
10/10/10 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground (All Ages)
10/12/10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (21+)
10/13/10 – New Haven, CT @ Toad’s Place (All Ages)
10/15/10 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (16+)
10/16/10 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (16+)
10/17/10 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head Live (All Ages)
10/18/10 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (All Ages)
10/19/10 – Charlotte, NC @ Visulite Theatre (16+)
10/20/10 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse (All Ages)
10/22/10 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theatre (14+)
10/23/10 – Austin, TX @ La Zona Rosa (All Ages)
10/24/10 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live (All Ages)
10/25/10 – New Orleans, LA @ Republic (18+)
10/26/10 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird (All Ages)
10/27/10 – Iowa City, IA @ The Blue Moose (All Ages)

And here are a couple of videos, incase you’re not familiar with the band.

28 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited for a show.

Comment by Chris

I love Johnny Foreigner! This makes me even more depressed that I can’t go 😦

Comment by Victoria

YYYYYYEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!

This show is going to be even more epic than I thought.

Comment by Madeline

You’ve just completed my freakin’ life. Going to an LC concert is amazing enough… but this combination is blissful. Thankyou for making it All Ages. 🙂

Comment by Sam

OMG, Ditto @Chris….. But no NW shows! Man, I’ve been wanting to see Foreigner for sooo long and no Portland dates!!! (Don’t worry Los C., I’ve seen you guys about four times here.)

Convince them for a Portland show!!!!!

Comment by Rob

I am so fucking happy right now. You have no idea, you just made my life. Two of my favorite bands in one night, I can’t even comprehend. BEST NEWS EVER.

Comment by Patty

Damn it!

Comment by Tessa

This show is confirmed for LEGENDARY.

I wanted to see JoFo for the LONGEST time.

Comment by Justin Leon

oh my god i am so glad i am in montreal instead of vancouver

oh my gooooood

Comment by alex

yesterday I was saying to myself that if JoFo toured with LC! I would be the luckiest/happiest girl alive and HERE WE ARE.
life is guuud.

Comment by meagan

So excited! My two favorite bands on one night!
See you at MHOW night 2.

Comment by Griffin

JF and LC?

I wish I was American.

Comment by xandmatt

avawe;vlnaoeivnawoefihasd;lk!!!!!! I’m shitting my pants right now. I am legitimately SHITTING MY PANTS!

Comment by Grant

This is their first US tour, correct?

Comment by Brent

you cannot even imagine how happy this made me

Comment by tina

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE GO TO THE WEST COAST THIS SHOW LOOKS TO BE FUCKING EPIIIIIIIC.

Comment by Clayton

Please add Chicago to the tour!

Comment by Jon

For the love of all that is righteous, please play in Chicago with Johnny Foreigner.

Comment by Alex

Looking forward to the gig in Laval. Funny thing is…I only found out about the show from the L.C. website. Have seen absolutely no advertising through the usual Alternative outlets. Who is promoting this show?

Comment by Domenic

UM SO FUCKING PUMPED. SO FUCKING PUMPED.
like jersey fist pumping.
OKAY NOT REALLY…but maybe.
ahhhhhhhhhhh YAYAYAYYAYA

Comment by sharris

Ohhh this makes me so sad there’s no Seattle date this time around.

Comment by Clair

Yessssss. Yes. 🙂

Comment by Steve

Please just come to the west coast.

Comment by vanessa

WHEN are you coming to los angeles!!.. IF you come ill get all your dicks sucked.!! DO IT! Because im da big boss man,,

Comment by johnA.

I was watching Monday Night Football here in Seattle last night (I am from Chicago and the Bears were playing) and an ad for Budweiser came on in the 2nd half. The music was YMD! Now I don’t drink Bud, but was quite proud of my fav band for hitting the big time American TV airwaves. Well done.

Comment by Ian

You bastards…I thought I was through with you. First attracted by YMD!, but you kept me waiting for the long play. When it finally came, it was no disappointment. Spun it every day for seven months straight and the attraction grew. Experienced you at the Black Cat, got the second album/EP?!?, and had a second fling with you at the Ottobar. You were a part of me.
Then I started to drift away. No hard feelings, but I felt like I had sucked you dry. I moved on, you moved forward – we were still cool, but had grown distant.
Two months ago by chance I heard the acoustic “Letters to Charlotte,” and gasped. You had grown even more beautiful, seductive. Why had I abandoned you? I tried to make things right again by running down to the (locally owned and independent) record shop and picking up Romance Is Boring.
It is all still there, and then some. The cathartic anger/energy/joy/sarcasm/celebration — the comforting arms, the lifeline on Monday morning drives into work. You are and were always there for me. And now, with Johnny Foreigner thrown in as extra enticement, you beckon me to the Ram’s Head. For what is that a euphemism? I don’t know, but I might have to find out. I am sorry I strayed. Do you forgive me?

Comment by Tee Pee

i filmed the second video! (didnt actually realise it was on here when i first read the post!!)

wichiten (lc / frankie & the heartstrings / jo fo) was an amazing gig, and i wish i was in america for some of this tour….

Comment by tays

I you come down to Argentina again with JoFo I swear I will scream and pass out like a girl in a Beatles concert.

Comment by dieresys




Leave a Reply

